Governor Role

Current Governing Body

The school’s Governing Body was reconstituted in January 2015.

At Present The Members Are:

Chair of Governors – Mrs S Jackson

Vice-Chair – Mrs K Shepherd

Mr Chris James Headteacher Governor (1-ex-officio)
Mrs Shivani Vadhia Teaching Staff Governor (1-elected by teaching staff)
Mrs Sue Jackson; Mrs J Pennells; Mrs Becky McIntosh, Mrs Janet Judges (pending) Foundation Governors (4 -appointed by the Canterbury Diocesan Board of Education)
Mr Richard Turnill; Mrs Lirette Mill, Mrs Ventsi Tsankova, Mrs Samantha Michaelas, Mr Jonathan Lewis Parent Governors (up to 5- elected by parents of pupils at the school)
Mrs Kirstin Shepherd; Mr Richard Sutch, Mrs Elizabeth Pateman, (Other co-opted positions kept vacant until we feel we need  expertise for a particular project) Co-opted Governors (up to 5 – appointed by the Governing Body)
Mr Richard Ash Local Authority Governor (appointed by Kent County Council)
Mrs Rose Davies Clerk to the Governors,  who can be contacted via the school
Resources Headteacher Appraisal School Quality Of Education
Chair: Mrs V  Tsankova
Mrs S Jackson Chair: Mrs L Mill / Mrs J Pennells
Mr C James Mrs K Shepherd Mr C James
Mr R Turnill Mrs S Michaelas
Mrs E Pateman  Mrs S Jackson
Mrs K Shepherd Mrs. B McIntosh
 Mr R Sutch Mrs E Pateman
Mrs S Vadhia
Mr R Ash
Mr J Lewis

Click here for further and more extensive details in this ‘Governor Information’ link